In 2018, the central communications functions for the health sciences was redistributed between the Office of Academic Clinical Affairs, Executive Vice President and Provost, the Office of the Vice President for Research, the Medical School, and University Relations.

See the Web Resources Contact page for information about who to contact for specific websites.

College & School Communications Contacts

School of Dentistry

Molly Cruitt


Medical School

For all communications:
Anette Lillegard


Media Relations:
Kat Dodge
Angel Mendez

School of Nursing

Steve Rudolph


College of Pharmacy

Dawn Tucker

School of Public Health

Sarah Bjorkman

College of Veterinary Medicine

Martin Moen

Leadership Offices

  • Office of Academic Clinical Affairs: Amy Leslie, 612-625-8647,
  • Office of the Associate Vice President for Academic Health Sciences: Brent Engebretson, 612-624-9162,
  • Office of the Vice President for Research: Dan Gilchrist, 612-624-2609,

Center Communications Contacts